Friday, January 25, 2013

Friday Boredom/Mr. A to Z

Sup ladiessss? Holy moly! Friday again already!

So about my awesome job. I have every Friday off. I know! Buuuut it means that I work ten-hour days Monday through Thursday. You know what? Totally. Worth. It.

Usually I try to use my Fridays to be productive or crafty or catch up on sleep/all of the above. Today I was supposed to go on a Goodwill mission for supplies to make a chalkboard. Thaaaat didn't happen. I accidentally overslept. (It wasn't really an accident -- I just didn't care.) So here I am sitting in my room in my pajamas (I know, shame) NOT. DOING. ANYTHING. There is snow on the ground. That pretty much guarantees that I will only step foot outside to take my dog out. And I don't even want to do that. Does anyone else find it ridiculous that you have to get all bundled up just to go outside for 30 seconds with your pup? Irritating. Who has two thumbs and hates the cold? This girl.

Don't get me wrong. I love snow. It's beautiful! I would just much rather stare at it from inside my house. Underneath a blanket. In pajamas. With coffee.

So since I have nothing real to talk about today (because, uh, ya know...I haven't done anything), I borrowed a little something from Sarah, who borrowed it from her friend. Blogging...crazy. We're gonna do a little A to Z. Ready? Good.

(A) Age: 23 

(B) Bed size: At my parents' house, a full. At my apartment, a queen.

(C) Chore you hate: Vacuuming

(D) Dogs: Joey the pup! 

(E) Essential start to your day: Laugh if you must, but I have to drink chocolate milk when I wake up.



(F) Favorite color: Red and yellow. 

(G) Gold or Silver: Silver. Always silver.

(H) Height: 5'5"

(I) Instruments You Play: I played the piano for five months when I was 13, but it didn't go anywhere; I'm terrible! Ha ha. But I do sing, so my voice is my instrument I guess.

(J) Job Title: Editorial Assistant

(K) Kids: Non-existent.

(L) Live: Virginia, but spend most of my time in Maryland.


(M) Married: Boyfriend.

(N) Nicknames: Gaylie. But only family calls me that, and I prefer it that way.

(O) Overnight Hospital Stays: Birth, and surgery on my foot when I was a baby.

(P) Pet Peeve: Everything. I could write a book on them. Actually, I plan to.

(Q) Quote: "The only message that counts is the one received."

(R) Righty or Lefty: South paw! That's left, if you didn't know.  :)

(S) Siblings: Two step-brothers and a step-sister. All older. 

(T) Time You Wake Up: 6:10. Ugh. Too early.

(U) University Attended: Salisbury University. Don't even get me started.

(V) Vegetables You Dislike: Cauliflower. I'll eat it raw, but I can't stand it cooked. GROSS.

(W) What Makes You Run Late: Only things that are entirely out of my control. I hate being late.


(X) X-rays You've Had: Dentist, finger, foot. Dentist is obvious, my finger got ice-skated over (ouch!), and I was born with a club foot. This also explains the surgery.

(Y) Yummy Food: SALSA LIKE IT'S MY JOB! And pasta.

 (Z) Zoo Animal Favorite: Giraffe. This is obvious.

I hope you enjoyed learning random things about me! Hopefully sometime this weekend I'll have a "real" post for you. I'm pretty sure my weekend will consist of hating the snow, eating massive amounts of Chipotle, and giving myself glitter tattoos. Pictures to come!




No comments:

//